Please support VectorLinux!

Author Topic: 20110206 xfce4-mount-plugin-0.5.5 [VL7.0]  (Read 2330 times)

toothandnail

  • Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 2527
20110206 xfce4-mount-plugin-0.5.5 [VL7.0]
« on: February 06, 2011, 12:54:01 pm »
toothandnail has built a new Xfce4-mount-plugin package for VectorLinux 7.0.
   
      
   
Code: [Select]
xfce4-mount-plugin: xfce4-mount-plugin (a mount/umount utility for the Xfce4 panel)
xfce4-mount-plugin:
xfce4-mount-plugin: a mount/umount utility for the Xfce4 panel.
xfce4-mount-plugin:
xfce4-mount-plugin:
xfce4-mount-plugin:
xfce4-mount-plugin:
xfce4-mount-plugin: License: GPL
xfce4-mount-plugin: Authors: Jean-Baptiste Dulong
xfce4-mount-plugin: Website: http://goodies.xfce.org

This is a rebuild to function with Xfce 4.8
   
   After testing this package please stop back here and let us know how it works for you.
   
« Last Edit: February 06, 2011, 12:56:19 pm by toothandnail »

Andy Price

  • Packager
  • Vectorite
  • ****
  • Posts: 237
Re: 20110206 xfce4-mount-plugin-0.5.5 [VL7.0]
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2011, 04:00:00 am »
I installed it in Alpha 22 and it seemed to work ok, but my HD failed before I got a chance to test it properly. At least it installed with no dependency problems. Thanks.

toothandnail

  • Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 2527
Re: 20110206 xfce4-mount-plugin-0.5.5 [VL7.0]
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2011, 01:54:08 pm »
I installed it in Alpha 22 and it seemed to work ok, but my HD failed before I got a chance to test it properly. At least it installed with no dependency problems. Thanks.

Ouch! Thanks for testing. Hope you get the hard drive problem sorted.

Paul.

Andy Price

  • Packager
  • Vectorite
  • ****
  • Posts: 237
Re: 20110206 xfce4-mount-plugin-0.5.5 [VL7.0]
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2011, 08:52:29 pm »
No problem, it's a small old drive that I use for testing, not my main VL installation. I've replaced it now and retested the mount plugin. It seems to work fine, though I don't know why it's showing an entry for gvs-fuse-daemon when fuse is not set to run in vasm - or is gvs-fuse something different?