VectorLinux
December 21, 2014, 10:23:04 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Visit our home page for VL info. To search the old message board go to http://vectorlinux.com/forum1. The first VL forum is temporarily offline until we can find a host for it. Thanks for your patience.

Now powered by KnowledgeDex.
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Please support VectorLinux!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New Vector user  (Read 1044 times)
pellidon

« on: January 22, 2012, 02:44:09 pm »

I have been using Linux in various forms since 2005 or so. Vector was recommended to use on older laptops and it is the best on this old clunker to date.

Linux was my introduction to open source photo software. I get a chuckle out of my camera club members when they fret and fuss over coming up for the funds for the current upgrade of Photo-Bucks software. I could have bought ten high end cameras for what some of them paid for updates to features they never use in the first place.

Have fun everyone.
nightflier
Administrator
Vectorian

« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2012, 03:54:25 pm »

Welcome pellidon.

We hope you'll join in the fun here.   Grin
hata_ph
Packager
Vectorian

-- Just being myself --

« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2012, 04:34:26 pm »

Welcome...
Herpy
Vectorite

« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2012, 08:33:55 pm »

Welcome to the community! We might be small but we are friendly and smart!

Forever in a box
sledgehammer
Vectorian

« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2012, 10:48:48 pm »