VectorLinux
November 24, 2014, 01:07:23 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Visit our home page for VL info. To search the old message board go to http://vectorlinux.com/forum1. The first VL forum is temporarily offline until we can find a host for it. Thanks for your patience.
 
Now powered by KnowledgeDex.
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Please support VectorLinux!
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
  Print  
Author Topic: digikam for VL7  (Read 11224 times)
rkonrad
Member
*
Posts: 71


« on: April 04, 2012, 05:49:27 am »

I couldn't find digikam under the VL7 repositories.  Did I miss something or is the package in the testing phase?

Richard
Logged
rkonrad
Member
*
Posts: 71


« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2012, 02:40:17 pm »

Surely someone must know the answer to my question?  But if you indeed do not know - could you direct me to another source?  Thanks.

Richard
Logged
sledgehammer
Vectorian
****
Posts: 1426



« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2012, 08:23:26 am »

I don't see it either.  If I were you I would put in a new package request.
Logged

VL7.0 xfce4 Samsung RF511
hata_ph
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 3259


-- Just being myself --


« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2012, 04:39:37 pm »

I will try to build it for u Smiley
Logged
M0E-lnx
Administrator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 3192



« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2012, 05:28:35 pm »

I almost recall doing this one at some point on the bot. Cant remember how it went though.  The build database has been reset since then, so the build logs from back then are gone Sad
Logged

hata_ph
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 3259


-- Just being myself --


« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2012, 04:27:38 pm »

Sorry for the delay...digikam-2.7.0 should be in the testing repo now...pls try it Smiley
Logged
rkonrad
Member
*
Posts: 71


« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2012, 11:04:55 am »

Thanks you!  I will try it.
Logged
rkonrad
Member
*
Posts: 71


« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2012, 11:42:01 am »

Ok.  I tried it but get complaints about loading shared libraries:  libavcodec.so.52.  I thought I'd be clever and simply create a ln -s from my libavcodec.so.53 but now it complains about libavformat.  Is the fix simple?  thanks
Logged
hata_ph
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 3259


-- Just being myself --


« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2012, 04:59:38 pm »

Do you install digikam via slapt-get/gslapt? What version of ffmpeg you having now?
Logged
rkonrad
Member
*
Posts: 71


« Reply #9 on: August 04, 2012, 12:12:32 am »

I did install via gslapt and my ffmpeg version is 0.10
Logged
hata_ph
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 3259


-- Just being myself --


« Reply #10 on: August 06, 2012, 04:36:17 pm »

If you open a terminal and run digikam from it and it show the error directly?
I have try it on SOHO VL7 and digikam open without error...

Can you try run command locate libavcodec from terminal

Quote
root:# locate libavcodec
/usr/lib/vlc/plugins/codec/libavcodec_plugin.so
/usr/lib/libavcodec.so.53.60.100
/usr/lib/libavcodec.so.53
/usr/lib/libavcodec.a
/usr/lib/pkgconfig/libavcodec.pc
/usr/lib/libavcodec.so
/usr/include/libavcodec
/usr/include/libavcodec/version.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/dxva2.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/opt.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/vdpau.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/xvmc.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/avfft.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/avcodec.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/vaapi.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/vda.h

PS: I have ffmpeg-0.10-i586-1vl70 installed on VL7 SOHO
Logged
rkonrad
Member
*
Posts: 71


« Reply #11 on: August 08, 2012, 02:14:55 pm »

rkonrad:$ locate libavcodec
/usr/include/libavcodec
/usr/include/libavcodec/vdpau.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/avfft.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/avcodec.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/xvmc.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/opt.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/version.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/vda.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/dxva2.h
/usr/include/libavcodec/vaapi.h
/usr/lib/libavcodec.so
/usr/lib/libavcodec.so.53
/usr/lib/libavcodec.so.53.60.100
/usr/lib/libavcodec.a
/usr/lib/pkgconfig/libavcodec.pc
/usr/lib/vlc/plugins/codec/libavcodec_plugin.la
/usr/lib/vlc/plugins/codec/libavcodec_plugin.so
/usr/lib/libavcodec.so.52

This is what I get running the command locate libavcodec.  the "libavcodec.so.52 is a soft link to 53.  After creating this link and now when I run digikam from the terminal I get:

rkonrad:$ digikam
digikam: error while loading shared libraries: libavformat.so.52: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory.

Logged
rkonrad
Member
*
Posts: 71


« Reply #12 on: August 09, 2012, 11:47:02 am »

I should add that the reason I created the symbolic link is because it first complained that I was missing libavcodec.so.52.  Should I delete this?

Thanks,
Richard
Logged
hata_ph
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 3259


-- Just being myself --


« Reply #13 on: August 09, 2012, 04:21:09 pm »

Try remove the symlink that you have create and try again...maybe u want to run ldconfig and updatedb first Smiley
then open up a terminal/console and run digikam from it...show me the output from the terminal/console too...
Logged
rkonrad
Member
*
Posts: 71


« Reply #14 on: August 10, 2012, 12:21:39 pm »

This is the ouput of "ldconfig"


ldconfig: /usr/lib/libtalloc.so.2 is not a symbolic link


I ran updatedb - was there anything here you wanted to see?

I ran digikam and I get:


digikam: error while loading shared libraries: libavcodec.so.52: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!