Please support VectorLinux!

Author Topic: xsane crashes  (Read 3053 times)

rkonrad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 79
Re: xsane crashes
« Reply #15 on: February 14, 2013, 10:25:59 pm »
rkonrad:$ lsusb
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 0bc2:5071 Seagate RSS LLC
Bus 001 Device 011: ID 04a9:221c Canon, Inc. CanoScan LiDE 60
Bus 002 Device 004: ID 0518:0001 EzKEY Corp. USB to PS2 Adaptor v1.09
Bus 002 Device 003: ID 046d:c001 Logitech, Inc. N48/M-BB48 [FirstMouse Plus]

rkonrad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 79
Re: xsane crashes
« Reply #16 on: February 14, 2013, 10:29:33 pm »
/dev/bus/usb/001/003 doesn't exist.  001 and 002 does (002 is blank).  scanimages -L shows "command not found"

hata_ph

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 3261
  • -- Just being myself --
Re: xsane crashes
« Reply #17 on: February 14, 2013, 10:31:38 pm »
/dev/bus/usb/001/003 doesn't exist.  001 and 002 does (002 is blank).  scanimages -L shows "command not found"

sorry...scanimage -L

rkonrad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 79
Re: xsane crashes
« Reply #18 on: February 14, 2013, 10:44:43 pm »
rkonrad:$ scanimage -L
WARNING: Deprecated config file /etc/modprobe.conf, all config files belong into /etc/modprobe.d/.
WARNING: Deprecated config file /etc/modprobe.conf, all config files belong into /etc/modprobe.d/.
WARNING: Deprecated config file /etc/modprobe.conf, all config files belong into /etc/modprobe.d/.
Segmentation fault

hata_ph

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 3261
  • -- Just being myself --
Re: xsane crashes
« Reply #19 on: February 14, 2013, 11:04:39 pm »
Does your scanner work before this problem happen on VL7?

hata_ph

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 3261
  • -- Just being myself --
Re: xsane crashes
« Reply #20 on: February 14, 2013, 11:25:23 pm »
« Last Edit: February 15, 2013, 12:12:23 am by hata_ph »

rkonrad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 79
Re: xsane crashes
« Reply #21 on: February 18, 2013, 06:18:04 am »
Too much work.....it's much easier for me to just log in as root.  Actually I reinstalled my whole system.  it works fine now.

Thanks for your time.