VectorLinux
September 01, 2014, 05:14:47 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Visit our home page for VL info. To search the old message board go to http://vectorlinux.com/forum1. The first VL forum is temporarily offline until we can find a host for it. Thanks for your patience.
 
Now powered by KnowledgeDex.
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Please support VectorLinux!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: phoronix-test-suite woes VL-7.1  (Read 789 times)
Masta
Global Moderator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 725



« on: October 23, 2013, 12:17:56 pm »

phoronix-test-suite

The following PHP extensions are REQUIRED by the Phoronix Test Suite:

DOM      The PHP Document Object Model (DOM) is required for XML operations.     (not found)
ZIP      PHP Zip support is required for file compression and decompression.            (not found)

The following PHP extensions are OPTIONAL but recommended:

OpenSSL  PHP OpenSSL support is recommended to support HTTPS traffic. (check, we have it)
GD       The PHP GD library is recommended for improved graph rendering.   (Huh)
Zlib     The PHP Zlib extension can be used for greater file compression.       (check, we have it)
CURL     PHP CURL is recommended for an enhanced download experience.  (check, we have it)
PHP FPDF PHP FPDF is recommended if wishing to generate PDF reports.      (would be nice)

Clicking on this from the menu should bring up a GUI  and  NOT a terminal (which quickly disapears). And again, PHP is a required dep. and it needs to be added to the depends so that when the phoronix is selcted to be installed, gslapt can also tag php, hense the required DOM and ZIP mentioned above.
Logged
hata_ph
Moderator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 3256


-- Just being myself --


« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2013, 04:23:54 pm »

do installing the php pkgs solved the problem?
Logged
Masta
Global Moderator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 725



« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2013, 03:32:23 pm »

I had manually added php to be installed, already knowing this dep was required. I thought I mentioned that, looks like I failed to do so.
  It is the PHP "extentions" that are needed. According to the ouput I pasted (my edits were in () marks, all else was a solid paste).
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!