VectorLinux
October 31, 2014, 12:24:05 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Visit our home page for VL info. To search the old message board go to http://vectorlinux.com/forum1. The first VL forum is temporarily offline until we can find a host for it. Thanks for your patience.
 
Now powered by KnowledgeDex.
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Please support VectorLinux!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [ SOLVED ] Sound font help please.  (Read 1791 times)
Locator
Vectorian
****
Posts: 708



« on: November 29, 2013, 11:40:26 am »

How do I go about installing sound fonts in Vector Linux 7.0?
« Last Edit: December 04, 2013, 12:59:46 pm by Locator » Logged
hata_ph
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 3258


-- Just being myself --


« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2013, 06:07:13 pm »

try install freepats from the testing repo...

Quote
To use freepats with TiMidity++ and/or SDL_mixer, edit /etc/timidity.cfg and make it look like this:
source /etc/timidity/freepats.cfg
« Last Edit: December 02, 2013, 06:10:48 pm by hata_ph » Logged
Locator
Vectorian
****
Posts: 708



« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2013, 08:15:47 pm »

Where do I find freepats in the testing repo?
Logged
hata_ph
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 3258


-- Just being myself --


« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2013, 08:42:42 pm »

Add the testing repo to your gslapt repo list

32bit: http://vectorlinux.osuosl.org/veclinux-7.0/testing/
64bit: http://vectorlinux.osuosl.org/VL64-7.0/testing/

PS: Disable testing repo after installation
Logged
Locator
Vectorian
****
Posts: 708



« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2013, 09:29:07 pm »

Sorry . . . it's not listed under "Preferences" anywhere that I saw (I have the 32-bit version of Vector Linux 7.0) Sad.
Logged
hata_ph
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 3258


-- Just being myself --


« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2013, 10:01:49 pm »

Sorry . . . it's not listed under "Preferences" anywhere that I saw (I have the 32-bit version of Vector Linux 7.0) Sad.

YOU HAVE TO MANUALLY ADD IN THE TESTING REPO.

Under Edit -> Preferences -> Sources
Logged
Locator
Vectorian
****
Posts: 708



« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2013, 12:59:10 pm »

Sorry about that, i did what you said, and it seemed to load ok, so thank you.
Logged
hata_ph
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 3258


-- Just being myself --


« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2013, 05:15:46 pm »

Pls mark this thread as closed. Thanks.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!