Please support VectorLinux!

Author Topic: frostwire-4.13.1.7 in testing  (Read 4497 times)

Masta

  • Global Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 725
frostwire-4.13.1.7 in testing
« on: April 15, 2007, 05:26:46 am »
FrostWire is an open-source peer-to-peer (P2P) file-sharing program. It uses the Gnutella network and is heavily based on the better-known LimeWire program. It also works with 'torrent files.

Klinggon22

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: frostwire-4.13.1.7 in testing
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2007, 10:17:06 am »
Can I get a little bit more info.  on it?????

blurymind

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1082
Re: frostwire-4.13.1.7 in testing
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2007, 11:08:59 am »
frostwire itself works great. It has a start menu entry,but doesnt have an icon.


resize it to 64x64 and save it as a pixmap . This is the only thing that this package lacks.

This is a great addition to the repo.Thank you for packaging it. :)
status: playing around with new tablet and learning to 3d :p
google page :  http://blurymind.googlepages.com
DA PAGE :  http://www.blurymind.deviantart.com/

Masta

  • Global Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 725
Re: frostwire-4.13.1.7 in testing
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2007, 08:41:17 am »
Quote
Can I get a little bit more info.  on it?Huh?
http://www.frostwire.com/

Quote
frostwire itself works great. It has a start menu entry,but doesnt have an icon.


resize it to 64x64 and save it as a pixmap . This is the only thing that this package lacks.

This is a great addition to the repo.Thank you for packaging it. Smiley
/usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/apps is where the icon is located. I'm guessing that you're meaning a desktop icon?, If so then maybe just link to there with the dekstop file.

blurymind

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1082
Re: frostwire-4.13.1.7 in testing
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2007, 11:21:07 am »
the icon doesnt show in the start menu.

my guess is that you have made a desktop file that doesnt pick it up.
status: playing around with new tablet and learning to 3d :p
google page :  http://blurymind.googlepages.com
DA PAGE :  http://www.blurymind.deviantart.com/

Masta

  • Global Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 725
Re: frostwire-4.13.1.7 in testing
« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2007, 11:16:15 am »
I just downloaded this onto a nearly fresh installation of SOHO-5.8-Final. In the Internet menu, it shows the icon.


When I installed onto Standard-5.8-Gold , I also see the icon there too.
I am unsure why it is not showing up for you.

blurymind

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1082
Re: frostwire-4.13.1.7 in testing
« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2007, 11:48:23 am »
im not sure either:


anybody else having the same thing?
status: playing around with new tablet and learning to 3d :p
google page :  http://blurymind.googlepages.com
DA PAGE :  http://www.blurymind.deviantart.com/

Masta

  • Global Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 725
Re: frostwire-4.13.1.7 in testing
« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2007, 09:45:51 pm »
Hm interesting. I was thinking that it could possibly be an icon theme, but from the rest of your menu, it looks like you're using same icon theme. Then I thought that maybe there was a specified icon size in the desktop file,, that's also incorrect, as it doesn't specify size, and other sizes are available.

for what it's worth, I forgot to include my xfce from standard in the last post, so I included it this time.


blurymind

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1082
Re: frostwire-4.13.1.7 in testing
« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2007, 11:35:18 pm »
nevermind,i guess.. ::)
status: playing around with new tablet and learning to 3d :p
google page :  http://blurymind.googlepages.com
DA PAGE :  http://www.blurymind.deviantart.com/