VectorLinux
October 22, 2014, 05:52:39 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Visit our home page for VL info. To search the old message board go to http://vectorlinux.com/forum1. The first VL forum is temporarily offline until we can find a host for it. Thanks for your patience.
 
Now powered by KnowledgeDex.
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Please support VectorLinux!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: frostwire-4.13.1.7 in testing  (Read 4175 times)
Masta
Global Moderator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 725



« on: April 15, 2007, 05:26:46 am »

FrostWire is an open-source peer-to-peer (P2P) file-sharing program. It uses the Gnutella network and is heavily based on the better-known LimeWire program. It also works with 'torrent files.
Logged
Klinggon22
Member
*
Posts: 10



« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2007, 10:17:06 am »

Can I get a little bit more info.  on it?Huh?
Logged
blurymind
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 1082



« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2007, 11:08:59 am »

frostwire itself works great. It has a start menu entry,but doesnt have an icon.


resize it to 64x64 and save it as a pixmap . This is the only thing that this package lacks.

This is a great addition to the repo.Thank you for packaging it. Smiley
Logged

status: playing around with new tablet and learning to 3d :p
google page :  http://blurymind.googlepages.com
DA PAGE :  http://www.blurymind.deviantart.com/
Masta
Global Moderator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 725



« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2007, 08:41:17 am »

Quote
Can I get a little bit more info.  on it?Huh?
http://www.frostwire.com/

Quote
frostwire itself works great. It has a start menu entry,but doesnt have an icon.


resize it to 64x64 and save it as a pixmap . This is the only thing that this package lacks.

This is a great addition to the repo.Thank you for packaging it. Smiley
/usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/apps is where the icon is located. I'm guessing that you're meaning a desktop icon?, If so then maybe just link to there with the dekstop file.
Logged
blurymind
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 1082



« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2007, 11:21:07 am »

the icon doesnt show in the start menu.

my guess is that you have made a desktop file that doesnt pick it up.
Logged

status: playing around with new tablet and learning to 3d :p
google page :  http://blurymind.googlepages.com
DA PAGE :  http://www.blurymind.deviantart.com/
Masta
Global Moderator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 725



« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2007, 11:16:15 am »

I just downloaded this onto a nearly fresh installation of SOHO-5.8-Final. In the Internet menu, it shows the icon.


When I installed onto Standard-5.8-Gold , I also see the icon there too.
I am unsure why it is not showing up for you.
Logged
blurymind
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 1082



« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2007, 11:48:23 am »

im not sure either:


anybody else having the same thing?
Logged

status: playing around with new tablet and learning to 3d :p
google page :  http://blurymind.googlepages.com
DA PAGE :  http://www.blurymind.deviantart.com/
Masta
Global Moderator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 725



« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2007, 09:45:51 pm »

Hm interesting. I was thinking that it could possibly be an icon theme, but from the rest of your menu, it looks like you're using same icon theme. Then I thought that maybe there was a specified icon size in the desktop file,, that's also incorrect, as it doesn't specify size, and other sizes are available.

for what it's worth, I forgot to include my xfce from standard in the last post, so I included it this time.

Logged
blurymind
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 1082



« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2007, 11:35:18 pm »

nevermind,i guess.. Roll Eyes
Logged

status: playing around with new tablet and learning to 3d :p
google page :  http://blurymind.googlepages.com
DA PAGE :  http://www.blurymind.deviantart.com/
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!