Please support VectorLinux!

Author Topic: slapt  (Read 7343 times)

firedudechad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
slapt
« on: May 10, 2007, 04:50:24 pm »
ok what the hell did i do wrong

root:# slapt-get --install-set '/ndiswrapper-1.43.tar.gz'
Failed to build working directory [media:/hda5/]
media:/hda5/: No such file or directory

Quote
root:# slapt-get --install-set '/ndiswrapper-1.43.tar.gz'
Failed to build working directory [media:/hda5/]
media:/hda5/: No such file or directory

i have Soho 5.8 RC3

Chad C

firedudechad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: slapt
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2007, 04:51:31 pm »
do i need connection to the internet
i have Soho 5.8 RC3

Chad C

bigpaws

  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1868
Re: slapt
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2007, 05:01:23 pm »
Yes you need a connection to the internet. The
repository is online.

Bigpaws

firedudechad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: slapt
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2007, 05:02:49 pm »
but... i need to install something to get on to the internet. am i using the wrong program
i have Soho 5.8 RC3

Chad C

bigpaws

  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1868
Re: slapt
« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2007, 05:10:09 pm »
I have answered your other post.

You need a program to get on the internet and
you need to be in the internet to get the program.

Let's come up with a solution to get the files to you.

Bigpaws

bigpaws

  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1868
Re: slapt
« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2007, 05:17:23 pm »
You can get the package from here:

http://www.linuxpackages.net/search_view.php?by=name&name=ndiswrapper&ver=11.0

You can as root installpkg ndiswrapper.. ... ...

That will install the package. Then use the driver to get
your wireless card going.

Bigpaws

firedudechad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: slapt
« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2007, 11:28:06 am »
thank you i will try it
i have Soho 5.8 RC3

Chad C

firedudechad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: slapt
« Reply #7 on: May 11, 2007, 01:59:08 pm »
thank you so much. i think that every thing on this awesome os is working fine
i have Soho 5.8 RC3

Chad C