VectorLinux

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Visit our home page for VL info. For support and documentation, visit the Vector Linux Knowledge Center or search the Knowledge Center and this Forum using the search box above.

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: 070612 - Qt 4.3.0  (Read 8119 times)

easuter

  • Global Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 2160
Re: 070612 - Qt 4.3.0
« Reply #15 on: July 11, 2007, 05:47:25 pm »

The revised package (4vl58) is up, and includes menu entries and SQL drivers. the original post has been altered to reflect that.

BTW, Sqlite3, MySQL and PostgreSQL are now dependencies, since all 3 drivers were built (let me know if that was over-kill).
« Last Edit: July 11, 2007, 05:53:36 pm by easuter »
Logged

Joe1962

  • Administrator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 2499
    • Joe1962's Website
Re: 070612 - Qt 4.3.0
« Reply #16 on: July 11, 2007, 09:26:11 pm »

Are you sure they are really dependencies? Maybe it's just built with support for them, but not needed for using it? If so, they can be suggestions. I do this with Gambas packages, because not everything is needed to use it for programming, only when you need a certain module. So I list stuff like the databases in slack-suggest.
Logged
O'Neill (RE the Asgard): "Usually they ask nicely before they ignore us and do what they damn well please."
http://joe1962.bigbox.info
Running: VL 7 Std 64 + self-cooked XFCE-4.10

easuter

  • Global Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 2160
Re: 070612 - Qt 4.3.0
« Reply #17 on: July 11, 2007, 11:15:24 pm »

Requiredbuilder made the dependency list, so I though that they were "real" dependencies.

I had tried running CDFly after removing all SQL packages from my system, and it failed and I got an error saying something to the effect of "SQLite driver not loaded". After reinstalling SQLite3, the app started normally.

Logged

Joe1962

  • Administrator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 2499
    • Joe1962's Website
Re: 070612 - Qt 4.3.0
« Reply #18 on: July 13, 2007, 12:08:35 pm »

Then sqlite should be a CDFly dep, I guess. Try a qt4 app that doesn't use databases.
Logged
O'Neill (RE the Asgard): "Usually they ask nicely before they ignore us and do what they damn well please."
http://joe1962.bigbox.info
Running: VL 7 Std 64 + self-cooked XFCE-4.10

M0E-lnx

  • Administrator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 3217
Re: 070612 - Qt 4.3.0
« Reply #19 on: July 18, 2007, 02:17:05 pm »

Easuter what configure flags did you use for qt? I tried using your qt package to build KDE, but found out that qdbus is missing...

easuter

  • Global Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 2160
Re: 070612 - Qt 4.3.0
« Reply #20 on: July 18, 2007, 02:44:07 pm »

The build info is in the source directory announced at the beginning of the thread (http://vectorlinux.osuosl.org/veclinux-5.8/source/testing/libs/qt4/).
All the relevant info you need is inside the SlackBuild. AFAIK, the Qt configure script will automatically set dbus bindings to be built if dbus is found on the system (though I did specificaly enable them to be built). Check /usr/lib/qt4/lib and see if the dbus bindings are indeed there:

Code: [Select]
ls /usr/lib/qt4/lib/ | grep DBus
« Last Edit: July 18, 2007, 02:47:41 pm by easuter »
Logged

M0E-lnx

  • Administrator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 3217
Re: 070612 - Qt 4.3.0
« Reply #21 on: July 19, 2007, 08:13:48 am »

You're correct, but I think it needs a symlink in /usr/bin pointing to /usr/lib/qt4/bin/qdbus

easuter

  • Global Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 2160
Re: 070612 - Qt 4.3.0
« Reply #22 on: July 19, 2007, 11:22:33 am »

You're correct, but I think it needs a symlink in /usr/bin pointing to /usr/lib/qt4/bin/qdbus

Does it work if you make that symlink? If yes, then I'll make a revised package with that.

What KDE package exactly are you trying to compile (KDE4 I presume ;))?
Logged

M0E-lnx

  • Administrator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 3217
Re: 070612 - Qt 4.3.0
« Reply #23 on: July 19, 2007, 11:30:46 am »

I'm re-compiling KDE (and you are right... it's the 4 Alpha that i'm trying), however, I'm using a hard link to the qmake executable this time..

maybe we dont need a symlink
Pages: 1 [2]