Please support VectorLinux!

Author Topic: 070703 - NTP  (Read 2100 times)

easuter

  • Global Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 2160
070703 - NTP
« on: July 03, 2007, 03:44:43 pm »
exeterdad has packaged NTP. The binary package and the source code can be found in the testing repo:

Source: http://vectorlinux.osuosl.org/veclinux-5.8/source/testing/net/ntp/
Package: http://vectorlinux.osuosl.org/veclinux-5.8/testing/net/ntp-4.2.4p3-i586-1vl58.tlz

Code: [Select]
ntp: ntp (Network Time Protocol daemon)
ntp: The NTP package contains a client and server to keep the time
ntp: synchronized between various computers over a network within a few
ntp: milliseconds. This package is the official reference implementation
ntp: of the NTP protocol.
ntp:
ntp: License: Copyright (c) David L. Mills 1992-2006
ntp:
ntp:
ntp: Author: Too many to list. Please see docs.
ntp: Website: http://www.ntp.org/

Post feedback here.

roseway

  • Packager
  • Vectorite
  • ****
  • Posts: 135
Re: 070703 - NTP
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2007, 12:22:01 am »
The package doesn't seem to be there.
Eric

exeterdad

  • Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 2046
Re: 070703 - NTP
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2007, 05:28:09 am »
That's odd.  It doesn't show in my Gslapt either.  "Testing" is one of my sources. I've updated.  I see it listed in PACKAGES.TXT on the repo and in my local copy of PACKAGES.TXT located in /home/ftp/pub/veclinux/packages

I dunno?

easuter

  • Global Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 2160
Re: 070703 - NTP
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2007, 08:40:04 am »
Right now, its working fine here with slapt-get.
The repos can sometimes take a while to sync, thats all.

roseway

  • Packager
  • Vectorite
  • ****
  • Posts: 135
Re: 070703 - NTP
« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2007, 11:11:32 pm »
Yes, it's there now and it works, so thanks. Easy to configure through the KDE Control Center.
Eric

exeterdad

  • Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 2046
Re: 070703 - NTP
« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2007, 07:56:16 am »
Yes, it's there now and it works, so thanks. Easy to configure through the KDE Control Center.

Good to hear  :)