VectorLinux
October 22, 2014, 02:43:09 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Visit our home page for VL info. To search the old message board go to http://vectorlinux.com/forum1. The first VL forum is temporarily offline until we can find a host for it. Thanks for your patience.
 
Now powered by KnowledgeDex.
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Please support VectorLinux!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help needed installing Tellico in VL 5.1  (Read 1937 times)
Sperrit
Member
*
Posts: 2


« on: September 01, 2007, 02:17:34 pm »

Hi all,

I've recently installed VL 5.1 in an old laptop (Celeron 600Mh, 64Mb), and I'm quite glad I can "normally" use a machine otherwise I couldn't use. Installation was ok, configuration was not so complicated, but I'm getting trouble to install Tellico 1.2.13, a newer version than the one in repositories.

I've got the package from here (http://www.slacky.eu/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=2548&Itemid=56), I use pkgtool to install it, and everything seems to go ok. But when I try to run it in XFCE, nothing happens. And when I try to run it from console, it gives me an error about libyaz.so.3: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory.

I've also tried to compile if manually from sources, configure's ok, but when doing "make", I get an error related to openoffice...

I'd need a newer version of this software to keep on working with my old "new" laptot.

Any ideas?

Thanks Wink
Logged
uelsk8s
Administrator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 2504



« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2007, 03:56:56 pm »

maybe you need yaz?
http://www.slacky.eu/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=2549&Itemid=56
Logged
Joe1962
Administrator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 2499



WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2007, 05:03:37 pm »

We have yaz packages in the repo. Probably not the latest, but I don't think that's a big issue.
Logged

O'Neill (RE the Asgard): "Usually they ask nicely before they ignore us and do what they damn well please."
http://joe1962.bigbox.info
Running: VL 7 Std 64 + self-cooked XFCE-4.10
Sperrit
Member
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2007, 12:15:49 am »

I have yaz 2.1.16 already installed in my machine  Embarrassed
Logged
uelsk8s
Administrator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 2504



« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2007, 05:35:17 am »

your error was for "libyaz.so.3:" so you probably need a newer yaz like the one i pointed to.
You could try symlinking libyaz.so.3 to your older libyaz.so.2 and see if it works that way
Logged
Joe1962
Administrator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 2499



WWW
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2007, 11:04:20 am »

Ah, I see you got a package from slacky, they tend to be a bit too bleeding edge with their lib deps. According to the Tellico site, it is now compatible with yaz 2 and 3, but it would depend on the version you build it with. I guess you need to build yaz3 (should be easy, if building yaz2 is any indication), or buid tellico with yaz2 (probably a lot harder). You could try the symlink uel mentioned first.
Logged

O'Neill (RE the Asgard): "Usually they ask nicely before they ignore us and do what they damn well please."
http://joe1962.bigbox.info
Running: VL 7 Std 64 + self-cooked XFCE-4.10
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!