VectorLinux
December 19, 2014, 03:42:28 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Visit our home page for VL info. To search the old message board go to http://vectorlinux.com/forum1. The first VL forum is temporarily offline until we can find a host for it. Thanks for your patience.
 
Now powered by KnowledgeDex.
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Please support VectorLinux!
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: [Solved] Help with my network's config , please !!!  (Read 6036 times)
Cannoncreek
Member
*
Posts: 5


« Reply #15 on: July 31, 2007, 08:19:33 pm »

I don't know how much of a help these are (googled them from other distros' forums):

How to fix problem with Davicom ethernet adapter.
http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=186430

Fixing Davicom Ethernet Problem, Suse 10.1
http://www.suseforums.net/index.php?showtopic=20862
Logged
ErickElRojo
Member
*
Posts: 10



« Reply #16 on: August 06, 2007, 09:16:49 pm »

the result of lsmod is :
root:# lsmod
Module                  Size  Used by
nfsd                  186032  1
exportfs                5248  1 nfsd
lockd                  50824  2 nfsd
sunrpc                121148  2 nfsd,lockd
xt_limit                3200  0
xt_pkttype              2688  0
ipt_REJECT              4864  1
xt_tcpudp               3968  4
ipt_LOG                 6144  0
xt_state                2816  7
iptable_mangle          3200  0
iptable_nat             6660  0
iptable_filter          3328  1
ip_conntrack_irc        6128  0
ip_nat_ftp              3584  0
ip_nat                 13868  2 iptable_nat,ip_nat_ftp
ip_conntrack_ftp        6640  1 ip_nat_ftp
ip_conntrack           37600  6 xt_state,iptable_nat,ip_conntrack_irc,ip_nat_ftp,ip_nat,ip_conntrack_ftp
ip_tables              12020  3 iptable_mangle,iptable_nat,iptable_filter
x_tables               11140  8 xt_limit,xt_pkttype,ipt_REJECT,xt_tcpudp,ipt_LOG,xt_state,iptable_nat,ip_tables
lp                     10120  0
parport_pc             23364  1
parport                29640  2 lp,parport_pc
cpufreq_conservative     6536  0
cpufreq_ondemand        5900  0
cpufreq_performance     2816  0
cpufreq_powersave       2560  0
speedstep_lib           4740  0
freq_table              4512  0
sg                     25500  0
ide_scsi               13572  0
fuse                   37780  0
snd_seq_dummy           3716  0
snd_seq_oss            27392  0
snd_seq_midi_event      6528  1 snd_seq_oss
snd_seq                42320  5 snd_seq_dummy,snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_midi_event
snd_pcm_oss            37280  0
snd_mixer_oss          14080  3 snd_pcm_oss
shpchp                 29604  0
evdev                   8320  0
tulip                  43040  0
snd_cmipci             28576  2
serio_raw               6148  0
gameport               11912  1 snd_cmipci
pcspkr                  3456  0
i2c_sis5595             7044  0
i2c_sis630              7308  0
sis5595                12168  0
sis_agp                 6916  1
i2c_isa                 4608  1 sis5595
i2c_core               16256  4 i2c_sis5595,i2c_sis630,sis5595,i2c_isa
snd_pcm                61828  2 snd_pcm_oss,snd_cmipci
snd_page_alloc          8072  1 snd_pcm
snd_opl3_lib            8960  1 snd_cmipci
snd_timer              18692  3 snd_seq,snd_pcm,snd_opl3_lib
snd_hwdep               7428  1 snd_opl3_lib
snd_mpu401_uart         7040  1 snd_cmipci
snd_rawmidi            18592  1 snd_mpu401_uart
snd_seq_device          6924  5 snd_seq_dummy,snd_seq_oss,snd_seq,snd_opl3_lib,snd_rawmidi
snd                    39780  12 snd_seq_oss,snd_seq,snd_pcm_oss,snd_mixer_oss,snd_cmipci,snd_pcm,snd_opl3_lib,snd_timer,snd_hwdep,snd_mpu401_uart,snd_rawmidi,snd_seq_device
soundcore               8032  3 snd
usblp                  11520  0
nls_iso8859_1           4992  1
nls_cp437               6656  1
vfat                   10240  1
fat                    41372  1 vfat


I supose that the problem is my network's card, because when i try to ping to 192.168.1.1 (my network gateway ip) the message is "network is unreachable" ... thx for help me to all
Logged
hata_ph
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 3261


-- Just being myself --


« Reply #17 on: August 06, 2007, 10:11:27 pm »

try this

http://lists.debian.org/debian-boot/2005/09/msg00085.html

but I am not sure the dmfe module can be found in VL 5.8 or not......

EDIT:

read this too......

http://www.davicom.com.tw/eng/faq.htm
« Last Edit: August 06, 2007, 10:16:26 pm by hata_ph » Logged
Pita
Vectorian
****
Posts: 1319


« Reply #18 on: August 06, 2007, 11:10:59 pm »

I had the same problem with the same card and initially could not connect with slackware and then with VL. The problem was solved with

Code
modprobe dmfe and in my case
rmmod tulip

dmfe is found on VL-5.8.

With 4 other slack based distros I was never able to connect doing above.
Logged
ErickElRojo
Member
*
Posts: 10



« Reply #19 on: August 07, 2007, 02:06:21 pm »

I had the same problem with the same card and initially could not connect with slackware and then with VL. The problem was solved with

Code
modprobe dmfe and in my case
rmmod tulip

dmfe is found on VL-5.8.

With 4 other slack based distros I was never able to connect doing above.

What's the code to put in the terminal ?

modprobe dmfe
rmmod tulip

anything else ?
Logged
Joe1962
Administrator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 2499



WWW
« Reply #20 on: August 07, 2007, 04:28:46 pm »

You should add "blacklist tulip", without the quotes, to /etc/modprobe.d/blacklist. In most reports I've seen, dmfe should then autoload on boot. If not, then find the line: "#/sbin/modprobe dmfe" in the file /etc/rc.d/rc.modules and uncomment it (remove the "#"), then save the file and reboot.


EDIT: Just realized, VL has dmfe blacklisted in /etc/modprobe.d/blacklist, so you need to comment it out (add a "#" in front).
« Last Edit: August 07, 2007, 04:30:28 pm by Joe1962 » Logged

O'Neill (RE the Asgard): "Usually they ask nicely before they ignore us and do what they damn well please."
http://joe1962.bigbox.info
Running: VL 7 Std 64 + self-cooked XFCE-4.10
ErickElRojo
Member
*
Posts: 10



« Reply #21 on: August 07, 2007, 09:46:39 pm »

You should add "blacklist tulip", without the quotes, to /etc/modprobe.d/blacklist. In most reports I've seen, dmfe should then autoload on boot. If not, then find the line: "#/sbin/modprobe dmfe" in the file /etc/rc.d/rc.modules and uncomment it (remove the "#"), then save the file and reboot.


EDIT: Just realized, VL has dmfe blacklisted in /etc/modprobe.d/blacklist, so you need to comment it out (add a "#" in front).

Thank you !!! my network's config is ready ... with these steps, Thanks to all !!!  Smiley Grin
Logged
Joe1962
Administrator
Vectorian
*****
Posts: 2499



WWW
« Reply #22 on: August 07, 2007, 10:02:28 pm »

Glad to hear that... Smiley
Logged

O'Neill (RE the Asgard): "Usually they ask nicely before they ignore us and do what they damn well please."
http://joe1962.bigbox.info
Running: VL 7 Std 64 + self-cooked XFCE-4.10
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!