VectorLinux

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Visit our home page for VL info. For support and documentation, visit the Vector Linux Knowledge Center or search the Knowledge Center and this Forum using the search box above.

Author Topic: Vim Vjde plugin  (Read 7319 times)

jason.vector

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Vim Vjde plugin
« on: August 21, 2007, 02:10:41 pm »

Hi, I´m trying to install and use this script (http://www.vim.org/scripts/script.php?script_id=1213 ) but it simply doesn´t work. Is it ,perhaps, the Vim compilation that Vector have?.
when I try to use the java completion i do this:
: set cfu:VjdeCompletionFun
next, Ctrl X - Ctrl U , and the error Unknown function appears.
pls I really need this. Thanks in advance.
Logged

Triarius Fidelis

  • Vecteloper
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 2399
  • Domine, exaudi vocem meam
    • my website
Re: Vim Vjde plugin
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2007, 02:17:04 pm »

I'll have a look.
Logged
"Leatherface, you BITCH! Ho Chi Minh, hah hah hah!"

Formerly known as "Epic Fail Guy" and "Döden" in recent months

Miki Tebeka

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • My Blog
Re: Vim Vjde plugin
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2007, 03:42:18 pm »

I Vim compiled with ruby support?

To find out, open Vim, and write :version, if you see -ruby then you're out of luck.
(Mine is without Ruby support)

Just compile Vim from sources, make sure you enable ruby, something like:
Code: [Select]
./configure --enable-rubyinterp --enable-gui=auto --with-features=huge
Then run make and sudo make install.

HTH,
--
Miki <miki.tebeka@gmail.com>
http://pythonwise.blogspot.com

Triarius Fidelis

  • Vecteloper
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 2399
  • Domine, exaudi vocem meam
    • my website
Re: Vim Vjde plugin
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2007, 03:44:49 pm »

I Vim compiled with ruby support?

The latest Vim package has Ruby support. (I put it together.) Try upgrading from the repo before doing anything else.
Logged
"Leatherface, you BITCH! Ho Chi Minh, hah hah hah!"

Formerly known as "Epic Fail Guy" and "Döden" in recent months

Triarius Fidelis

  • Vecteloper
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 2399
  • Domine, exaudi vocem meam
    • my website
Re: Vim Vjde plugin
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2007, 04:07:52 pm »

Alright, I did :set cfu=VjdeCompletionFun, but then when I try to use it, it complains about a lack of arguments.
Logged
"Leatherface, you BITCH! Ho Chi Minh, hah hah hah!"

Formerly known as "Epic Fail Guy" and "Döden" in recent months

Triarius Fidelis

  • Vecteloper
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 2399
  • Domine, exaudi vocem meam
    • my website
Re: Vim Vjde plugin
« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2007, 04:47:37 pm »

Using VjdeCompletionFun0 instead seems to pass, but then it never finds any matches...  ::)
Logged
"Leatherface, you BITCH! Ho Chi Minh, hah hah hah!"

Formerly known as "Epic Fail Guy" and "Döden" in recent months

jason.vector

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Vim Vjde plugin
« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2007, 05:43:13 pm »

thanks for the help , i´ll try with the one with ruby support. Anyway the results that hanumizzle post are script's problems, don´t know why, bad programming maybe,. thanks again
Logged

Triarius Fidelis

  • Vecteloper
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 2399
  • Domine, exaudi vocem meam
    • my website
Re: Vim Vjde plugin
« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2007, 05:51:32 pm »

thanks for the help , i´ll try with the one with ruby support. Anyway the results that hanumizzle post are script's problems, don´t know why, bad programming maybe,. thanks again

Like I said, just upgrade from slapt.
Logged
"Leatherface, you BITCH! Ho Chi Minh, hah hah hah!"

Formerly known as "Epic Fail Guy" and "Döden" in recent months

kidd

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 682
Re: Vim Vjde plugin
« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2007, 06:20:17 am »

I've been using vjde for a year aprox.
If your vim has ruby support and you have ruby installed, vim should set cfu automaticly if filetype=java .

c-x c-u may not work sometimes, for example, when you create a new java file, you should save it before attempting to autocomplete. At least in earlier versions.