VectorLinux
September 23, 2014, 07:58:07 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Visit our home page for VL info. To search the old message board go to http://vectorlinux.com/forum1. The first VL forum is temporarily offline until we can find a host for it. Thanks for your patience.
 
Now powered by KnowledgeDex.
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Please support VectorLinux!
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]
  Print  
Author Topic: Vector linux 5.9 screenshots  (Read 48237 times)
Triarius Fidelis
Vecteloper
Vectorian
****
Posts: 2399


Domine, exaudi vocem meam


WWW
« Reply #60 on: December 11, 2008, 05:17:41 pm »

Notice how little has changed:

http://i38.tinypic.com/29m0nma.png
Logged

"Leatherface, you BITCH! Ho Chi Minh, hah hah hah!"

Formerly known as "Epic Fail Guy" and "Döden" in recent months
root
Member
*
Posts: 28


« Reply #61 on: February 05, 2009, 07:32:41 am »

Here is my VL-Light5.9 , running fluxbox . Simple but works just fine for me  Wink

« Last Edit: February 05, 2009, 11:13:12 am by root » Logged

minimal monster
tomh38
Vectorian
****
Posts: 913



« Reply #62 on: February 05, 2009, 08:19:29 am »

root:  really nice screenshot, great wallpaper.  Can I ask where you got the wallpaper?

I've been thinking about using fluxbox on my laptop.  Now I've decided to. I've been using the Guh-NOME, but I only did that so I could theme it to look like a Mac in order to trick my sister.

Thanks,
Tom
Logged

"I'm doing a (free) operating system (just a hobby, won't be big and professional like gnu) for 386(486) AT clones." - Linus Torvalds, April 1991
root
Member
*
Posts: 28


« Reply #63 on: February 05, 2009, 11:11:14 am »

Can I ask where you got the wallpaper?

http://www.kde-look.org/content/show.php/%2Bdev%2Burandom?content=202   Wink
Logged

minimal monster
tomh38
Vectorian
****
Posts: 913



« Reply #64 on: February 05, 2009, 12:38:06 pm »

Thanks root!
Logged

"I'm doing a (free) operating system (just a hobby, won't be big and professional like gnu) for 386(486) AT clones." - Linus Torvalds, April 1991
haywire
Vectorian
****
Posts: 507


« Reply #65 on: January 03, 2010, 08:31:25 pm »

Well mine is vector 6.0, but here is a screenshot with my pretty customized desktop, running xfce, compiz.

I prefer the amiga style desktop, so I customized my desktop with a ramdisk (for downloading files and not junking things up)
and so on... Screenshot shows EUAE running amiga os 3.9 from amiga forever package, not yet customized... Also dosbox
which I waste way too much time on playing old games...

http://www.subcultureproductions.com/files/screenshot.png

I love that you can customize vector to look pretty much any way you want. To me THAT is what a personal computer
should be like...personal, imagine that.

Steven
Logged
Deach
Vectorite
***
Posts: 168


« Reply #66 on: January 03, 2010, 09:41:59 pm »

Wow I love that one. 
Logged

Inspiron 4000 Laptop, VL 6.0  600 mhz; 384 ram : Inspiron1100 VL 6.0
Inspiron B120 & B130 Laptop, VL 6.0  1. 4& 1.5  ghz; 1gig ram
IBM Thinkpad Laptop, VL 6.0  1.5 ghz;  1 gig ram
haywire
Vectorian
****
Posts: 507


« Reply #67 on: January 04, 2010, 12:43:30 am »

Thanks this week I'm working on adding more programs and launchers.

I like the launching bars, especially for browsing common sites as seen on the side.

 The bars are both autohidden but I left them out for the screenshot.

The ramdisk is nice all downloads go there so I don't junk up my computer. On reboot, that stuff is all flushed out.
Thanks to Nightflier here for how to get that working right.

I keep a seperate folder for things I'm sure I want to keep around.

This box has literally everything I want. I have to work on the windows xp install thats running in virtual box and also customize
the amiga os installation with more programs. Been very busy lately but enjoying every minute of time I've spent in front of this thing.

Steven


Logged
retired1af
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 1262



« Reply #68 on: April 02, 2010, 02:05:02 pm »

Not 5.9, but rather the new SOHO 6 Beta. Getting pretty good at modifying the desktop at this point.  Grin

http://www.globalaffairs.org/tw/snapshot9.png
Logged

ASUS K73 Intel i3 Dual Core 2.3GHz
Fitosept
Member
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #69 on: February 27, 2011, 04:43:18 am »

Same thing here.this is my SOHO 6  Grin
[IMG=http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/5218/snapshot1i.png][/IMG]

Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!