VectorLinux

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Visit our home page for VL info. For support and documentation, visit the Vector Linux Knowledge Center or search the Knowledge Center and this Forum using the search box above.

Author Topic: Taskbar problem - Solved  (Read 1909 times)

arundracula

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 57
Taskbar problem - Solved
« on: August 05, 2008, 09:58:40 am »

-Solved-
Hi

I played with the taskbar in VL 5.8 SOHO. I removed all applets. Then at the time of re arranging, I can't do it correctly.
Look at this picture. The buttons can be moved. But I can't move the taskbar applet(which shows the windows opened), neither the clock nor the system tray and desktop pager.

Is there any way to increase the size of taskbar applet?

Changing the theme and resetting the taskbar(through configure taskbar) does not work.
« Last Edit: August 07, 2008, 09:58:24 am by arundracula »
Logged
Re-installing is not a problem, but it is when I had to.

Masta

  • Global Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 725
Re: Taskbar problem
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2008, 06:46:36 pm »

Make sure the taskbar is not locked. (right click and select unlock if needed)
Right click on it / configure panel / appearance / advanced options button.
Check to visible / click apply

Now you should be able to move pretty much everything around.
Logged

arundracula

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 57
Re: Taskbar problem
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2008, 10:04:47 am »

Thanks you.
It worked....
Logged
Re-installing is not a problem, but it is when I had to.

Masta

  • Global Moderator
  • Vectorian
  • *****
  • Posts: 725
Re: Taskbar problem
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2008, 03:14:16 pm »

Good deal  8)
Please edit the subject and add [solved] , thanks ...  ;)
Logged