VectorLinux
April 24, 2014, 12:52:17 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Visit our home page for VL info. To search the old message board go to http://vectorlinux.com/forum1. The first VL forum is temporarily offline until we can find a host for it. Thanks for your patience.

Now powered by KnowledgeDex.
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Please support VectorLinux!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I'm not good at this sort of thing. Can someone walk me through installation?  (Read 2346 times)
superjobie

« on: September 14, 2008, 11:22:10 am »

I have Windows XP.

I have tried many times to install. I can't get it at all, and it's killing me.

Can someone walk me through installing it? I have no idea what to do.
bigpaws
Vectorian

« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2008, 11:39:21 am »

http://vectorlinux.osuosl.org/docs/vl59/manuals/index.html

Should be everything you need there.

Bigpaws
hata_ph
Packager
Vectorian

-- Just being myself --

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2008, 05:27:38 pm »

some screen shot..

http://www.flickr.com/photos/vector59invirtualbox/
newt
Vectorian

« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2008, 07:33:54 pm »

Give us a little more information on what it is exactly you're trying to do, and what's causing the problem.  Do you want to have a dual-boot system?  Do you just want Vector?  Do you want Vector in a virtual environment?  Where are you getting stuck - describe what you're seeing and any errors you're receiving?  We'll be glad to help, just need more info.
sledgehammer
Vectorian

« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2008, 07:45:47 am »

If you want to save your data, then save it to a separate device (CD, external hard drive, large usb stick, etc) BEFORE doing the following.