Please support VectorLinux!

Author Topic: ardour  (Read 1966 times)

overthere

  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1312
ardour
« on: March 09, 2009, 02:20:22 pm »
would be really nice to find ardour and hydrogen in the repository if any one wanted to tackle those...very nice addition to vl5.9 and I have been telling musically inclined friends to check it out..

cheers
Everything Is Relative

kc1di

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1125
  • Morse Code Early digital mode. John 3:16
Re: ardour
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2009, 06:18:44 pm »
Hi Overthere,

I've packaged Ardour and it's in my contrib awaiting move to test Repro - Give it a try when it gets there and let me know how it works for you .
Will look at hydrogen when time here permits.
enjoy,
Dave
Dave
( Living Somewhere in Maine USA)
Registered Linux User #462608

caitlyn

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 2876
    • The Linux Works
Re: ardour
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2009, 02:37:37 pm »
It's in the testing repo now.  I'm running the repo maintenance scripts at the moment.  It should show up in gslapt sometime this evening.
eMachines EL-1300G desktop, 1.6GHz AMD Athlon 2650e CPU, 4GB RAM, nVidia GeForce 6150 SE video
CentOS 6.5 (will try VL64-7.1 soon)

Toshiba Satellite A135-S4727,  Intel Pentium T2080 / 1.73 GHz, 2GB RAM, Intel GMA 950

HP Mini 110 netbook, 1.6GHz Intel Atom CPU, 2GB RAM, Intel 950 video, VL 7.1

overthere

  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1312
Re: ardour
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2009, 03:17:48 pm »
wow..that was prompt...will look for it and install when available thanks...should look for stardict also then...think I ask about it...anyway

cheers
Everything Is Relative

caitlyn

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 2876
    • The Linux Works
Re: ardour
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2009, 03:18:56 pm »
stardict is also in the testing repo.
eMachines EL-1300G desktop, 1.6GHz AMD Athlon 2650e CPU, 4GB RAM, nVidia GeForce 6150 SE video
CentOS 6.5 (will try VL64-7.1 soon)

Toshiba Satellite A135-S4727,  Intel Pentium T2080 / 1.73 GHz, 2GB RAM, Intel GMA 950

HP Mini 110 netbook, 1.6GHz Intel Atom CPU, 2GB RAM, Intel 950 video, VL 7.1

overthere

  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1312
Re: ardour
« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2009, 01:41:37 pm »
Thankyou..ardour and stardict are installed with success and appear to work fine...thanks

cheers
Everything Is Relative