VectorLinux

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Visit our home page for VL info. For support and documentation, visit the Vector Linux Knowledge Center or search the Knowledge Center and this Forum using the search box above.

Author Topic: ardour  (Read 2004 times)

overthere

  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1351
ardour
« on: March 09, 2009, 03:20:22 pm »

would be really nice to find ardour and hydrogen in the repository if any one wanted to tackle those...very nice addition to vl5.9 and I have been telling musically inclined friends to check it out..

cheers
Logged
Everything Is Relative

kc1di

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1125
  • Morse Code Early digital mode. John 3:16
Re: ardour
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2009, 07:18:44 pm »

Hi Overthere,

I've packaged Ardour and it's in my contrib awaiting move to test Repro - Give it a try when it gets there and let me know how it works for you .
Will look at hydrogen when time here permits.
enjoy,
Dave
Logged
Dave
( Living Somewhere in Maine USA)
Registered Linux User #462608

caitlyn

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 2878
    • The Linux Works
Re: ardour
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2009, 03:37:37 pm »

It's in the testing repo now.  I'm running the repo maintenance scripts at the moment.  It should show up in gslapt sometime this evening.
Logged
eMachines EL-1300G desktop, 1.6GHz AMD Athlon 2650e CPU, 4GB RAM, nVidia GeForce 6150 SE video
CentOS 6.5 (will try VL64-7.1 soon)

Toshiba Satellite A135-S4727,  Intel Pentium T2080 / 1.73 GHz, 2GB RAM, Intel GMA 950

HP Mini 110 netbook, 1.6GHz Intel Atom CPU, 2GB RAM, Intel 950 video, VL 7.1

overthere

  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1351
Re: ardour
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2009, 04:17:48 pm »

wow..that was prompt...will look for it and install when available thanks...should look for stardict also then...think I ask about it...anyway

cheers
Logged
Everything Is Relative

caitlyn

  • Packager
  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 2878
    • The Linux Works
Re: ardour
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2009, 04:18:56 pm »

stardict is also in the testing repo.
Logged
eMachines EL-1300G desktop, 1.6GHz AMD Athlon 2650e CPU, 4GB RAM, nVidia GeForce 6150 SE video
CentOS 6.5 (will try VL64-7.1 soon)

Toshiba Satellite A135-S4727,  Intel Pentium T2080 / 1.73 GHz, 2GB RAM, Intel GMA 950

HP Mini 110 netbook, 1.6GHz Intel Atom CPU, 2GB RAM, Intel 950 video, VL 7.1

overthere

  • Vectorian
  • ****
  • Posts: 1351
Re: ardour
« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2009, 02:41:37 pm »

Thankyou..ardour and stardict are installed with success and appear to work fine...thanks

cheers
Logged
Everything Is Relative