VectorLinux
September 02, 2014, 10:48:09 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Visit our home page for VL info. To search the old message board go to http://vectorlinux.com/forum1. The first VL forum is temporarily offline until we can find a host for it. Thanks for your patience.
 
Now powered by KnowledgeDex.
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Please support VectorLinux!
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: hydrogen drum machine  (Read 5407 times)
kc1di
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 1125


Morse Code Early digital mode. John 3:16


« Reply #15 on: March 23, 2009, 01:25:05 pm »

Can someone please package Hydrogen drum machine for VL std. 6.0.

Thankx,

Thanks to the help of uelsk8s I've finally been able to package hydrogen drum machine for you.
It should be  moved to the Testing Reprository soon. It will be announced in the VL package news and Updates section when it has been move to the repro- test it out and let us know how it works.
Enjoy,
Dave
« Last Edit: March 23, 2009, 01:44:58 pm by kc1di » Logged

Dave
( Living Somewhere in Maine USA)
Registered Linux User #462608
unohu62
Member
*
Posts: 28


« Reply #16 on: March 24, 2009, 08:56:27 pm »

Thankx for all your efforts in packaging Hydrogen guys! Much appreciated.
Logged
kc1di
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 1125


Morse Code Early digital mode. John 3:16


« Reply #17 on: March 25, 2009, 03:31:11 am »


 Thanks unohu62,

There is one catch that I thought I had fixed but you may have to edit the /etc.ld.so.conf file and add the following line :

/usr/lib/qt4/lib

If hydrogen does not launch for you add that line via your favorite editor.

Cheers,
Dave
Logged

Dave
( Living Somewhere in Maine USA)
Registered Linux User #462608
unohu62
Member
*
Posts: 28


« Reply #18 on: March 25, 2009, 11:33:25 am »

Hey Dave I added that line but Hydrogen will not start for me.
Logged
rbistolfi
Packager
Vectorian
****
Posts: 2282


« Reply #19 on: March 25, 2009, 11:34:33 am »

You have to run ldconfig as root after editing the file.
Logged

"There is a concept which corrupts and upsets all others. I refer not to Evil, whose limited realm is that of ethics; I refer to the infinite."
Jorge Luis Borges, Avatars of the Tortoise.

--
Jumalauta!!
unohu62
Member
*
Posts: 28


« Reply #20 on: March 25, 2009, 11:49:56 am »

Gotcha, works now! Thankx guys.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!